

California Cadastral Mapping Association 2022 Conference Agenda Thursday, October 20

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	
&	
CONFERENCE COMMITTEE	

President

Mark Herbst County of San Luis Obispo

Vice President Vacant

Secretary

Lynette Stone County of Contra Costa

Treasurer

Lynn Zhang County of Santa Clara

Past President

Charmaine Yeung County of Sacramento

Past President

Jason Santos County of Riverside

Information

Matthew Niblett County of Santa Barbara

7:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.	Registration
	Assessor's Mapping Team
2 "	County of San Luis Obispo

8:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. Welcome, Pledge and Roll Call Mark Herbst, CCMA President County of San Luis Obispo

8:45 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. Welcome Address Honorable Tom J. Bordonaro, Jr., Assessor County of San Luis Obispo

9:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. An Overview of SLO County Shane Western, GIS Analyst, Assessor's Office County of San Luis Obispo

9:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. State of the Workforce Stephanie Nute and Miranda Wall, HR Analysts

County of San Luis Obispo

10:15 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. **BREAK**

10:30 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. GIS for Environmental Health Services

Gina Herbst and Pam Moore, Env. Health Div.

County of San Luis Obispo

11:10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Name That Place Contest

11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. **Emergency Planning and GIS**

Ryan Trapp, Emergency Services Coordinator

Office of Emergency Services

LUNCH 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

1:30 p.m. - 2:10 p.m. Property Mobile Application

Greg King, Asmt. Mgr. and Nick Donaldson, IT

County of San Luis Obispo

2:10 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Wacky Deed Contest

2:30 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. Discussion Topics CCMA Members

3:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. **BREAK**

3:30 p.m. - 4:10 p.m. Paso Robles Planting Ordinance

Rebecca Whiteside, GIS Analyst, Planning

County of San Luis Obispo

4:10 p.m. - 4:40 p.m. Assessor Mapping in ArcGIS Pro - Fresno Style

Van O'Brien The Sidwell Company

4:40 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Wrap Up and Adjourn

Mark Herbst, CCMA President County of San Luis Obispo



California Cadastral Mapping Association 2022 Conference Agenda Friday, October 21

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE & CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

President

Mark Herbst County of San Luis Obispo

Vice President Vacant

Secretary

Lynette Stone County of Contra Costa

Treasurer

Lynn Zhang County of Santa Clara

Past President

Charmaine Yeung
County of Sacramento

Past President

Jason Santos County of Riverside

Information

Matthew Niblett County of Santa Barbara 8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. Officers' Meeting (Closed Session)

CCMA Executive Committee

8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. Reading Deeds and Mapping Legal Descriptions

Brandon Harris

Bruce Harris & Associates

9:30 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. Proposition 19

Barbara Edginton, Assessment Manager

County of San Luis Obispo

10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. BREAK/HOTEL CHECK OUT

10:45 a.m. - 11:05 a.m. Discussion Topics CCMA Members

11:05 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. Using Aerial Imagery for Assessment, Rapid

Growth and Immediate ROI

Ruth Zipfel EagleView

11:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Other Business and Closing CCMA Executive Committee